Refreshing Summer Cucumber Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
It is great but I fill glass with ice .add lemonade to half full then add soda so it's fizzy fresh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Instead of lemon lime soda I added club soda to cut down on the calories. Very refreshing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
The different ingredients in this recipe caught my eye and I had to try this. Much to my surprise, the immersion of flavors was astonishingly refreshing. To spice it up, try adding a shot of cucumber vodka and you have a nice cocktail for those warm summer nights. Thank you Alta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mari Werner
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
i just made this! it is really refreshing. the cucumber slices add a sweet and cool flavor. i had to double the ingredients because i have a big pitcher :) and i used sparkling water with lime instead of soda. one cool thing i noticed while mixing, if you add sugar to the finished product (some people like it sweet!) it fizzles like a science experiment
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Werner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
It was very good.A refreshing summer drink. Great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
I also am on diet restrictions so I used Splenda for the sugar and Diet 7up. Delicious and refreshing.... it's a perfect drink for a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
The lemon juice concentrate used in this recipe is NOT the frozen lemonade concentrate. It is the bottled liquid concetrate from real lemons. NO sugar added. It is a very refreshing and thirst quenching beverage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alta

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Due to some diet restrictions I made a few slight changes. I used diet sierra mist and splenda instead. It was a huge hit. I would highly recommend making in advance and allow to sit in the refrigerator to allow the flavors to meld. I did not buy enough I ran out it was such a huge hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This is REALLY close to 5 stars! I don't like using juice concentrates because they usually have High Fructose Corn Syrup, so instead I juiced more fresh lemon. The Sprite almost hides the cucumber too much. Tastes good and refreshing too! Made for Western Region Allstars Faceless Frenzy July 2012.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Watermelon Cucumber Juice

This cool, refreshing juice stars cucumbers, watermelon, and lime.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States