Refreshing Limeade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I used a large container and added 1 qt warm water to dissolve the sugar - which I used to taste, probably ended up using about 1 1/4 cups of it. I then added 1 cup freshly squeezed lime juice and 1 more qt cold water. Shook it up and poured into a glass full of ice cubes. Delicious!! The only thing I'll do differently next time is to strain the pulp out of the juice - my kids didn't like it in theirs - which I should have known because they make me buy pulp free orange juice - LOL ** I think the directions are way too vague - the juice of 3 limes could be more or less depending on the size and juiciness of your limes. I ended up using about 10 small limes. I think 1 cup of juice was perfect for 2 qts of water. It all depends on your personal taste buds how much sugar and lime juice you use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Like another reviewer, I used between a third and a half-cup of lime juice as that's what I had on hand- mixes up fast and very refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelcatrom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
I used 4.5 ounces of juice, and 16 packets of Splenda. (I bought the Costco sized box, so it's not worth it to go buy the granulated Splenda.) Filled up the 2 qt pitcher with water, poured it over ice. Plastic squeeze limes of juice were on clearance for .39, so the whole thing was pretty cheap, and delicious. For variety, add a tablespoon of cherry syrup. Now I need to go back and get some more of those clearance limes... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ukiah, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
To make this alcoholic and low-carb, mix this with 1 shot of cucumber vodka and crushed fresh basil over ice for a refreshing and low carb mixed drink option. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
delicious and sweet A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I love it!! I doubled the recipe and I do not regret it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Very good! I cut off extra pulp and put it in for more limeness.Worth 5 stars! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I have been drinking the brand Simply Limeade all summer and loved it, but had worried about all the sugar I was consuming. This recipe is just as good and is low calorie!! I used 1/2 cup bottled lime juice and 1 lime. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I agree with others in that 3 limes is very vague as to how much lime juice you actually need for the recipe. I followed the 1/2 cup of lime juice and actually needed 5 limes to achieve this. Served over ice, this is refreshing on a hot summer's day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This was a great and very refreshing drink....and perfect on measurements....I used 3 kinda plump limes which were very juicy.....as far as lime size goes.....use the bigger ......obviously smaller limes are going to leave you wishing you added more. I was a little leary about making this after the last review....but FEAR not...this is really a great recipe and Tat2 convinced me of that.....wonderful and thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cherry Limeade I

See how to make wonderfully tart cherry limeade.

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States