Refreshing Lentil Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Loved this. Made a great summer dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
So tasty and healthy, thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Not bad, but not that great either. I was expecting something a little different. I wouldn't make this again. Thanks anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I had guests who like to eat pretty much meatless so I made this. It was just fantastic. I have not used lentils before and am so glad I finally tried them. Delicious! THIS is going to be a regular for us now. Healthy and great tasting! I would not change a thing and I followed the directions except did add more liquid. Also, after we ate, I realized that I forgot the eggs. Oh well, was great anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
This was an excellent lentil salad! I used cherry tomatoes instead of seeded Roma tomato and white onion instead of red. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Such an awesome recipe - thank you for sharing!! Lentils were finished in 15 minutes FYI and I cooked them in chicken bouillon. I just made it and between me and my hubby it is now almost gone so next time I will definitely double it. I forgot the chili pepper and instead used a few shakes of ground red pepper. Used 1.5 lemons. LOVED IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Very good. I actually don't care for many of the ingredients, but together they are great. I cut down on the olive oil as I'm dieting, and added a bit of fresh mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shadowbright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I used this as a basic recipe and played around with it a bit. Trader Joes has a great packaged lentil which is all ready to go. I added everything but also added cucumber, red pepper, kalamata olives, only half the lemon. I didn't add the lemon zest or the cilantro. I added some diced jalepeno pepper, sea salt, and curry powder. I left out the eggs as I am vegan. Super easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
HOLY MOLY!! This is an incredible salad! So fresh, it is very refreshing!! I made it as per instructions except minus the onion since I didn't have a red onion on hand and I am 45 miles from the grocery store but the flavor is FAB! If anyone complains that there isn't meat protein in this dish, serve it alongside some tuna and some bread with melted cheese on it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinka G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Greek Lentil Soup

See how to make a simple, traditional Greek lentil soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States