Refreshing Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Nice alternative to a traditional fruit salad made with cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
it is very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Zipper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA
Living In: Borrego Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Simple to throw together and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Delicious!!! When I first read about the sour cream and mayo I wondered but turned out great!!! I had no honey so I used splenda brown sugar and tasted so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I did alter the recipe a little by adding apples, a touch of vanilla yogurt and taking direction from another review that used brown sugar in place of honey. It was sooo good! I got compliments from everyone and will surely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Simple to make and guests begged to take the leftovers home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
To be fair I didn't make this recipe as listed. Because when I mixed the sour cream and honey together they smell awful! I couldn't imagine how the honey , sour cream, mayonnaise mixture would be good on the fruit. So, I took out the Mayo and sour cream and substituted with whipped cream. Yum! A nice sweet fruity salad. I also added marshmallows for fun and added fluff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Very simple to make and has a wonderful taste. Not too sweet. I put in all kinds of different fruit in addition to what the recipe called for. I don't like walnuts so I used pecans. I put a little of the coconut on top for a different look. This was a big hit at a family birthday party that I made this for. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
We liked the dressing quite a bit but will use less next time. This is easy to customize with fruits that you enjoy. We didn't like the canned pineapple, but did like the mandarin oranges. I added chopped apple and next time will use other fresh ingredients like strawberries, pineapple or kiwi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Great and refreshing! Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States