Refreshing Fruit Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Nice alternative to a traditional fruit salad made with cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
it is very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Zipper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA
Living In: Borrego Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Simple to throw together and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Delicious!!! When I first read about the sour cream and mayo I wondered but turned out great!!! I had no honey so I used splenda brown sugar and tasted so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I did alter the recipe a little by adding apples, a touch of vanilla yogurt and taking direction from another review that used brown sugar in place of honey. It was sooo good! I got compliments from everyone and will surely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Simple to make and guests begged to take the leftovers home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
To be fair I didn't make this recipe as listed. Because when I mixed the sour cream and honey together they smell awful! I couldn't imagine how the honey , sour cream, mayonnaise mixture would be good on the fruit. So, I took out the Mayo and sour cream and substituted with whipped cream. Yum! A nice sweet fruity salad. I also added marshmallows for fun and added fluff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Very simple to make and has a wonderful taste. Not too sweet. I put in all kinds of different fruit in addition to what the recipe called for. I don't like walnuts so I used pecans. I put a little of the coconut on top for a different look. This was a big hit at a family birthday party that I made this for. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
We liked the dressing quite a bit but will use less next time. This is easy to customize with fruits that you enjoy. We didn't like the canned pineapple, but did like the mandarin oranges. I added chopped apple and next time will use other fresh ingredients like strawberries, pineapple or kiwi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Great and refreshing! Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States