Refreshing Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
So easy and so good! I usually double the recipe...that's how fast it goes at our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cortland, New York, USA
Living In: Montgomery, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
It is currently tomato and cucumber season, so I've been looking for new recipes to change things up. I've never made a cucumber salad like this one! I usually do plain vinegar/sugar dressings... This was amazing. I took the other reviewers suggestion and did 1.5 tbs of sour cream/1.5 tbs of mayo. It was fabulous. I also thought 1/2 tsp of ground black pepper was a lot for our tastes, so I used 1/4 instead. Lastly, I didn't have red onion in the house, so I used plain yellow onion and it was fine! Thank you for a great recipe! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Wow! Does this taste like summer or what?!?!?! I always have cucumbers that I don't know what to do with and this salad was great!! Thanks so much for the idea to add the tomatoes too! The whole family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaRoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mohawk, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Nice refreshing summer salad... Does get watery, definetly will let the cucumbers sit in the strainer next time with a little salt. I will use grape tomates and maybe add some shrimp when I make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiestix

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
I thought this salad was great! I didn't have a red onion, so I used yellow, and I used plain yogurt instead of the mayonnaise to make it a bit more healthy. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
very fresh & clean the very taste of summer I was looking for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Hubs said this one is a keeper. I followed some reviewers suggestion to salt the sliced cukes (put a weight on them) for 30 minutes and drained the resulting water. Used a portion of sour cream for part of the mayonnaise and added some dill. Nice summer treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
My neighbour from Germany gave me a similar recipe except there was no onion or tomato but the addition of parsley. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivian Evans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lumby, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This was so good. The only thing I changed was wilting the cucumbers and using rice vinegar Want to make this again right now but no more cucumbers. Will have to wait for another cucumber to grow in our garden. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Naas
Living In: Ione, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Fantastic! Absolutely love it!! I didn't measure the salt & pepper, just added to taste. Very addictive-making more today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States