Refreshing Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I added dill too! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Yummy! I omitted the onion and used light mayo and a dollop of fat free sour cream. Tangy and creamy, just like described.. just what I was craving. Thanks!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This salad is wonderful! It is a cool refreshing salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I made this to use up excess cucumbers from the garden. It was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Our neighbors shared some of their cukes and tomatoes with us today and this salad was a perfect way to use them. I think the combo of sour cream (I used "light") and mayo is wonderful. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Doubled the dressing as I had a lot of cucumbers and tomatoes to use. I added 1 tbsp of sugar to the 6 tbsp of mayo, 2 tbsp of vinegar, salt and pepper. My family loved it! My husband said it's just like his gram used to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macungie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
So easy and so good! I usually double the recipe...that's how fast it goes at our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cortland, New York, USA
Living In: Montgomery, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
It is currently tomato and cucumber season, so I've been looking for new recipes to change things up. I've never made a cucumber salad like this one! I usually do plain vinegar/sugar dressings... This was amazing. I took the other reviewers suggestion and did 1.5 tbs of sour cream/1.5 tbs of mayo. It was fabulous. I also thought 1/2 tsp of ground black pepper was a lot for our tastes, so I used 1/4 instead. Lastly, I didn't have red onion in the house, so I used plain yellow onion and it was fine! Thank you for a great recipe! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Wow! Does this taste like summer or what?!?!?! I always have cucumbers that I don't know what to do with and this salad was great!! Thanks so much for the idea to add the tomatoes too! The whole family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaRoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mohawk, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Nice refreshing summer salad... Does get watery, definetly will let the cucumbers sit in the strainer next time with a little salt. I will use grape tomates and maybe add some shrimp when I make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiestix

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States