Refreshing Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This was delicious. I did not add tomatoes as I didn't have any on hand. I mixed all of the ingredients except the cucumbers and let it sit in the fridge for a few hours. In the last five minutes, I tossed in the cukes and served. This ensured the cukes were very fresh and crispy. I also added about 1 T of fresh dill. Really good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I also added the vinegar to the cukes and onions first for an hour then drained. I also added some Mexican chile and salt combination(Pico De Gallo) seasoning. I always mixed mayo and miracle whip when a recipe calls for one or the other....so half and half on that. yellow onion tastes great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Oh my, just made this great summer salad. It is GREAT. I also soaked the cucumbers and onions in the vinegar and salt for an hour then drained. Then mixed all together with the rest of the ingredients. A++ salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Good flavor, nice texture. Will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
super yummy. No tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Easy side dish, expensive during the cucumber "offseason" here in Oregon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
The recipe looked promising..but no. I took one reviewer's advice and allowed the cukes and vinegar to drain after marinating for one hour. It was not soupy but too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This is a summer favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duxbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Simple elegance. I have been making this salad often since first reading about it here. I am making it right now, in fact. I usually add a little (about a Tablespoon) of sour cream to the mayonnaise. I's fun to make because it gives me a chance to use my mandolin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doubledareya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tillamook, Oregon, USA
Living In: Netarts, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
This was good...simple, light, and refreshing. It did get a bit runny, but was still tasty. I think I prefer a little sweetness to my cucumber salad, but I would make this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States