Refreshing Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I also added the vinegar to the cukes and onions first for an hour then drained. I also added some Mexican chile and salt combination(Pico De Gallo) seasoning. I always mixed mayo and miracle whip when a recipe calls for one or the other....so half and half on that. yellow onion tastes great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Oh my, just made this great summer salad. It is GREAT. I also soaked the cucumbers and onions in the vinegar and salt for an hour then drained. Then mixed all together with the rest of the ingredients. A++ salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Good flavor, nice texture. Will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
super yummy. No tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Easy side dish, expensive during the cucumber "offseason" here in Oregon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
The recipe looked promising..but no. I took one reviewer's advice and allowed the cukes and vinegar to drain after marinating for one hour. It was not soupy but too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This is a summer favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duxbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Simple elegance. I have been making this salad often since first reading about it here. I am making it right now, in fact. I usually add a little (about a Tablespoon) of sour cream to the mayonnaise. I's fun to make because it gives me a chance to use my mandolin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doubledareya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tillamook, Oregon, USA
Living In: Netarts, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
This was good...simple, light, and refreshing. It did get a bit runny, but was still tasty. I think I prefer a little sweetness to my cucumber salad, but I would make this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This was ok. Not something I would make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States