Refreshing Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
OHMIGOSH!!! I just made this and my family hasn't tried it yet, but I know it'll go over well. My boyfriend even likes it and he's very fussy about food. I was trying to copy my Grandma's recipe (which has a very thin texture), and this is very close, but creamier, which I like better! I doubled the batch for 8 people and added sugar to taste (as per me Grandma), probably 3 tablespoons. Wow...thank you ShawnaRae!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
My friends and family loved it. Made as is. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
I could not find the orginal receipe I was looking for...but used this receipe- only change...added 1/4tsp of Cayanne pepper. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyLee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I made this for my boy friend. He loved it. I am too picky of an eater! lol. But my mom, dad and boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA
Living In: Newburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
I also added fresh dill and garlic. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Added 1 clove of garlic and a couple of tablespoons of cilantro and they can't stop eating it!!! Wonderful recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New York, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I normally don't write reviews, but as I was pigging out on this before it could even get into the fridge to chill, I thought I should give credit where credit is due! :) I did add minced onion (since I'm not a fan of raw onions) and small amount of garlic powder. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
The combination of the vinegar, acid from the tomatoes and the secretion of water from the salted cucumbers (salt added as part of the instructions) made the salad extremely watery, requiring several drainings during the course of its refrigeration. Not a good way to use cucumbers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Easy and excellent taste! I used cherry tomatoes and cut them in fourths.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This was delicious. I did not add tomatoes as I didn't have any on hand. I mixed all of the ingredients except the cucumbers and let it sit in the fridge for a few hours. In the last five minutes, I tossed in the cukes and served. This ensured the cukes were very fresh and crispy. I also added about 1 T of fresh dill. Really good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States