Refreshing Cucumber Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I do half sour cream, half lite mayo and I add some dried dill and use red instead of white vinegar. Lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Cochrane-Brodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
This was just the thing to go with a meal of ribs and baked potato!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendyb1993

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
The title says it all "refreshing!" Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Photo by Gary Long
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Surprisingly spicy and refreshing with so few ingredients. I used Jillian's suggestions: let cucumbers & onion marinate for 1 hour in 2 tbsp. vinegar, drain, then add the rest of the ingredients. Day 1 = no soggies, day 2 = somewhat runny so I drained again. To be expected given the moisture in those veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary Long

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
This was a very easy recipe to make. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina Swanson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This is a wonderful, quick go-to salad for summer. I drain off the cucumber and tomato so it doesn't make the mayo and vinegar dressing watered down. This salad won't keep for more than a day, so make your serving size accordingly. Of course, this recipe is so good, you may not have much left over anyway. Refreshing, nutritious and cold. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swimgal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This salad was great! Only change I made was I used a sweet onion. Hubby liked it and asked me to make sure I save the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
This was ok but nothing special! I followed the recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
This is an awesome recipe!! My Gram used to make this at every summer party. It's easy and an awesome way to use some fresh garden veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Adrienne's Cucumber Salad

This refreshing salad sets off crisp vegetables with a tangy marinade.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States