Refreshing Cucumber Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Delicious with Pimms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Wicked good! I made this two weeks ago for our Easter cookout/bbq and it was such a hit! I am trying to wean my family off of sodas and get us moving towards more water. I think lemonade is a nice compromise. I always have cucumbers and lemons on hand, so I was glad that I didn't have to buy anything. I made the simple syrup first and then put the cucumbers through my food processor. They were nice-sized cukes, so they yielded a good bit of juice. Pro-tip: I used the pulp in my smoothies, so nothing was wasted! You could also make dressings or use the pulp in burgers, meatloaf, stock, or soup. The only thing I may try next time I make this is blending the entire lemon including the rind. I've done that before with other specialty lemonades, so I'm interested in seeing if it works here. I combined all of the ingredients with water and didn't have to add any extra sugar! YAY! I added ice to the pitcher which helped those who were skeptical enjoy it more. My batch had a perfect blend of the cuke and lemon. Neither overpowered the other. This was so refreshing! It will be a summer staple in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
I make this almost everyday we all love it!!! Great Lemonade...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Coward, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
This is really good. Great way to consume those extra cucumbers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Missouri, USA
Living In: Tallula, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
The recipe is great but I added more water and cut down the number of lemon. The recipe alone is quite sweet so I made some adjustments but overall it's a good recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by woainie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Hubby thought this recipe sounded odd and asked me only to make a small batch. Too bad...cuz all 4 of us really liked this and it was gone at one meal. Took other reviewers' advice and added lots more water. A great way to use up all those garden cukes! July 8, 2012 New season of cukes..made this again using limes/lemons/cuke and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ad-lib Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I didn't have fresh lemons, so I used the bottled, Real Lemon. I found it to be rather tart, so I added a bit more water and sugar to taste. We all found it very refreshing and a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Here's how I make a full pitcher: 3 gallons of water; 2 cups of cucumber juice; 1 1/2 cups lemon juice. I have a juicer so it makes it a little easier to get the cucumber juice but I use bottled lemon juice. If you use sugar, it's 2 cups of sugar to make the syrup. I'm getting away from using sugar so I skip making the syrup, add the water, cucumber and lemon juice to a pitcher. I'm using Stevia to sweeten by the glass. For me, one packet works perfectly. My husband likes his a little sweeter so he uses 1 1/2 packets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
my husband and i loved this.it was served at a dinner in the summer and we enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancing_earth77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I made this for a bridal shower and it was a huge hit. A couple of women asked me for the recipe. Very refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Watermelon Cucumber Juice

This cool, refreshing juice stars cucumbers, watermelon, and lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States