Refreshing Cucumber Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MoreCoffeePlease
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I have made this several times since finding the recipe and love it. I have added more water to get the flavor I wanted. I also mix a cup of water with the unpeeled cucumber in the blender to make the blending process easier. I don't mind a little cucumber pulp getting through a mesh strainer, but putting a coffee filter in my strainer creates a more refined drink. This also goes nicely with Grey Goose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoreCoffeePlease

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I love this recipe its refreshing when very cold. Cucumbers all come in different sizes and thicknesses (heard this one before?), So I would use 6-8 inches of the middle of a nice ripe one. Id use an english cucumber only because i find it more subtle or fresh tasting. Use Big Juicy Lemons if you plan to splash in some Grey Goose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spicy Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
It's a little bit of work to make but it's fabulous! It too was a bit too sweet so I added some water and no problem. Really good! (And just for the record if you don't have fresh lemons and use lemon juice in a bottle, 1 lemon = 1/4 cup, therefore 6 lemons = 1 1/2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Here's how I make a full pitcher: 3 gallons of water; 2 cups of cucumber juice; 1 1/2 cups lemon juice. I have a juicer so it makes it a little easier to get the cucumber juice but I use bottled lemon juice. If you use sugar, it's 2 cups of sugar to make the syrup. I'm getting away from using sugar so I skip making the syrup, add the water, cucumber and lemon juice to a pitcher. I'm using Stevia to sweeten by the glass. For me, one packet works perfectly. My husband likes his a little sweeter so he uses 1 1/2 packets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
As soon as I read this I ran into the kitchen and made it. I had 6 lemons that needed to be used ASAP and several cucumbers I had just picked from my garden. This is very refreshing and delicious. You must love cucumbers, however!!!! to like this it is very cucuberish tasting. My family really like it. I will make it again. All mine needed was a splash of water to dilute it a bit. Next time I will double the recipe, it is so good I need more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shantif

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idabel, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This was really good! I am giving it four stars instead of 5 because it seems the measurements are way off. I made four servings of this recipe and had to add enough water to make a full quart of lemonade. I also used bottled lemon juice because that's what I had on hand, and it worked great. I didn't want to throw away the cucumber pulp so I used it to make a salad dressing my mixing it with plain yogurt, lemon juice, salt, pepper, garlic, and dill. It turned out pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
This lemonade is delicious. It was a little strong and sweet for me, so I added water and ice to it, but very easy to adjust to taste. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
great recipe very close to the one a local restaurant serves where i first experienced this most refreshing combination it does take a lot of cucs and lemons to make a gallon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
my husband and i loved this.it was served at a dinner in the summer and we enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancing_earth77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was ok - I needed to water it down ALOT and it was still pretty sour. Not sure if I'll make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MK!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Watermelon Cucumber Juice

This cool, refreshing juice stars cucumbers, watermelon, and lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States