Refreshing Cucumber Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This was really good! I am giving it four stars instead of 5 because it seems the measurements are way off. I made four servings of this recipe and had to add enough water to make a full quart of lemonade. I also used bottled lemon juice because that's what I had on hand, and it worked great. I didn't want to throw away the cucumber pulp so I used it to make a salad dressing my mixing it with plain yogurt, lemon juice, salt, pepper, garlic, and dill. It turned out pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Very refreshing and just the most perfect summer drink. I will make this again. YUMMO! Thanks Dash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Photo by MoreCoffeePlease
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I have made this several times since finding the recipe and love it. I have added more water to get the flavor I wanted. I also mix a cup of water with the unpeeled cucumber in the blender to make the blending process easier. I don't mind a little cucumber pulp getting through a mesh strainer, but putting a coffee filter in my strainer creates a more refined drink. This also goes nicely with Grey Goose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoreCoffeePlease

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was ok - I needed to water it down ALOT and it was still pretty sour. Not sure if I'll make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MK!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Overall too strong... too sweet and too sour. Adding water didnt help. I threw it out. Also, really bummed that so much of the cucumber is wasted... an awful lot of pulp and nothing to do with it in this recipe... my daughter says she'll make bread with it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I made this for Mother's Day. It was good, however I ended up diluting the mix with 2 cups water to tame the sourness of the lemons and make more servings. I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
The cucumber adds a curious taste, but there's not nearly enough sugar. I've added quite a bit and it's still not enough to counter the tart and bitterness of the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Does anyone know if you leave the skin on before blending the cuc's? Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Yum! Tastes like a sweet tart
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
I didn't have lemons on hand so used bottled lemon juice. I also misread the water & ended up doubling the lemon juice & sugar and used 2 quarts water. Wasn't too sweet and wasn't too cucumber either... pleasant. Nice alternative use for the abundant amount of cucumbers I have from the garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ravensdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Watermelon Cucumber Juice

This cool, refreshing juice stars cucumbers, watermelon, and lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States