Reese Cup Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2001
Very, very easy with a great taste that everyone will love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
My 7 year old daughter wanted to make something special for Thanksgiving. This is what she decided to make. It was easy for her to make and was the hit of Thanksgiving. We topped it off with whipped topping, then she had the idea to sprinkle chopped peanut butter cups on top. It was perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
Amazing! This pie was the hit of the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2004
This is a sinful pie. If you like chocolate and peanut butter this is the pie for you. Very easy and not time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bainbridge, Indiana, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cobb1121
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
I tried this recipe and it is great! It is very rich and creamy don't change a thing! This is a recipe I will make for my girls night this friday. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cobb1121

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Antioch, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I Like this Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisafromTexas
Photo by MrsCdnFrog
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
Made this tonight as a test run for house guests this weekend. It gets a green light and I will make it for my in laws. Its very rich and yummy... stays together ok enough as long as you give it a good amount of time to chill and I'm guessing don't leave it out on the counter too long or runny city?! Already had a friend request the recipe from the taste test so it can't be bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCdnFrog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napanee, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I misplaced this recipe, so I made it from memory. I used 1 cup peanut butter and 2 cups milk. It was already thick by the time I scooped it into the pie. The peanut butter was a little strong. Next time, I'll make sure to follow the recipe. I put it in a baked graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This was just so-so. If you love all things peanut butter, you'll really enjoy this. I LOVE chocolate and peanut butter (Reese's PB cups are one of my favorite candies), but for some reason I didn't care for the combo here. The PB taste was overpowering, IMHO. Reducing it might help, but I don't think I'll be reattempting this again to find out. As with any new recipe I try, I made a couple of changes. My biggest change was substituting a chocolate cookie crust for the graham cracker one called for (it seemed to be a more suitable match for the filling ingredients...). My other change was out of necessity. I substituted evaporated milk for regular milk because I didn't have the latter on hand. NOTE: My pie set up really well, but I did let it sit in the fridge overnight. Serving individual slices with a dollop of Cool-Whip and cut up PB cups made for a nice presentation. Thanks for sharing your idea, BUCHKO! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Our family loved this. I used a graham cracker pie crust and whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States