Reese Cup Pie I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
if you add bananas to the bottom of the pie crust makes and whipped topping to the mix its a lot better. this is a basic recipe you will find on the back of a ready made pie crust such as keeblers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Our family loved this. I used a graham cracker pie crust and whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This was just so-so. If you love all things peanut butter, you'll really enjoy this. I LOVE chocolate and peanut butter (Reese's PB cups are one of my favorite candies), but for some reason I didn't care for the combo here. The PB taste was overpowering, IMHO. Reducing it might help, but I don't think I'll be reattempting this again to find out. As with any new recipe I try, I made a couple of changes. My biggest change was substituting a chocolate cookie crust for the graham cracker one called for (it seemed to be a more suitable match for the filling ingredients...). My other change was out of necessity. I substituted evaporated milk for regular milk because I didn't have the latter on hand. NOTE: My pie set up really well, but I did let it sit in the fridge overnight. Serving individual slices with a dollop of Cool-Whip and cut up PB cups made for a nice presentation. Thanks for sharing your idea, BUCHKO! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I Like this Recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisafromTexas
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
I made my own pie shell from crushed oreos and a little butter and pressed it into a pie dish, baked it for 8 minutes and cooled it. I used chunky peanut butter and for a richer pie, I used cold evaporated milk. Right before I stuck it in the fridge, I sprinkled chopped Reese's PB cups over the top. Very easy and used pantry/fridge ingredients I had on hand. We're on a tight budget for a bit so I've got to use what I've got--this fit the bill. I'll update my review once we've had it for dessert. NOTE: This was good but with my changes it was better. I don't think it would have been half as good had I not made my own cookie crust and added chopped Reese's on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Wasn't a big fan, nor were any of my coworkers. Bummer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I misplaced this recipe, so I made it from memory. I used 1 cup peanut butter and 2 cups milk. It was already thick by the time I scooped it into the pie. The peanut butter was a little strong. Next time, I'll make sure to follow the recipe. I put it in a baked graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsCdnFrog
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
Made this tonight as a test run for house guests this weekend. It gets a green light and I will make it for my in laws. Its very rich and yummy... stays together ok enough as long as you give it a good amount of time to chill and I'm guessing don't leave it out on the counter too long or runny city?! Already had a friend request the recipe from the taste test so it can't be bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCdnFrog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napanee, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Photo by cobb1121
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
I tried this recipe and it is great! It is very rich and creamy don't change a thing! This is a recipe I will make for my girls night this friday. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cobb1121

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Antioch, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
A little runny, became very runny after being set out within 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States