Reduced Fat Potato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
This is great. Easy, cheap, and lowfat. Just the thing for a cool autumn day...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
Super yummy, super easy!! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
***** + more. I followed the recipe exactly the first time. Very good. Thick soup. Want a thinner soup; add milk. If you don't have time and want a very fast potato soup, this is the recipe. Have more time and want a better tasting soup, use fresh potatoes. The second time I used fresh cubed potatoes, sliced baby carrots, one stalk celery and a little parsley. Excellent. This soup would be very good served in a bread bowl. It is a very good tasting basic recipe that you can make your own. The secret ingredient is the country gravy mix. If you don't like onion and red pepper for the original recipe, use hash browns without the onion and pepper for the fast version. Don't like carrots or celery for the fresh potato version, don't add. You could also add ham or cooked crumbled bacon at the end and warm through. I have been looking for a good potato soup without cheese for quite some time. I finally found it. If you want, you could add cheese to this soup also and it would be very good. Like I said, this is a very good basic soup that you can tweak to your own liking. Thank you Stephanie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2007
Super easy! Super quick! Super good, especially for being reduced fat! The only thing I changed was adding fresh onions and green bell peppers since the hash browns I had on hand didn't have these in them. Will be a regular on cold days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
Super easy to make and this tastes really good. I've made this twice and will continue to make more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2005
I couldn't believe how good this soup was with just these simple ingredients. It seemed though as if something was missing with the flavor. It needs a little zip to it. I am not a hugh cook so this recipe looked easy enough. I added some crumbled bacon and some frozen veggies and it was very delicious. I will definetly make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
Great and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
Extremely easy to make! Overall, the recipe was just okay. I'm not one for gravy which is probably why it wasn't a huge hit with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2004
This was great! Very filling! I didn't have any of the frozen hash browns, so I just used fresh potatoes, bell pepper, and onion, measuring out the 16 ounces total. It added a little time for chopping, but it worked out great. I did add a little parsley and some pepper and used fat free cheddar and chives since that's what I had. I will make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

How to Make Ham and Potato Soup

See how to make this hearty and satisfying soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States