Redfish Court-bouillon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
It was ok. With the roux and the flavor bases, I expected better. I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Bought snapper not knowing what to do with it and came across this gem of a recipe! Simple and delicious- thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Thank you for posting this! I think it's great! Of course, I wasn't satisfied until I added some Cajun seasoning and more salt, but everyone likes to season things to their own taste. I also squeezed the juice of a lemon in it. This was the best I've had, next to my dad's, but he used to cook it on the barbecue pit, with big slices of onions and lemons on it. I don't remember everything he did, but this will more than make due. I will use this recipe again next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Different reviews at my house. My husband said it wasn't too bad, my five year old liked it, my 1 year old ate it, but I thought it was awful. I don't even know what I would do different to enhance/ better the recipe so I will just discard it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Excellent recipe. But all I had was a small jar of Bruschetta and a can of tomato sauce so that is what I used in place of stewed tomatoes...very tasty and pretty, too! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
Fantastic! I read the other reviews and decided to follow the recipe. I did, however, add a small layer of steamed rice below the fish and the topping. I highly recommend this wonderful dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Husband loved it! Used fresh herbs and a little extra. I think I will try cooking the rice with it next time to soak up some of the extra juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I don't know what gave it that flavor but it was so bitter. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
great recipe, my boyfriend loved it. I had to reduce the proportions for just the two of us (plus leftovers) but I doubled the spices because it didn't seem like enough to flavor a whole can of tomatoes. Turned out amazing...served over rice with asperagus. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I'm giving this a 5 for it's simplicity and taste. This just takes a minute to whip up and tastes great over a bed of rice. As always there's a few folks here who reviewed the recipe and changed things up, I don't recomend that with this recipe. We found it to be just a fine stand alone recipe. Top drawer 'ol boy, top drawer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleburne, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Chef John’s Deviled Shrimp Ragu

See how to make spicy shrimp ragu served over sweet, creamy corn custard.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States