RedEye Bloody Mary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Hubs made this for me and it was outstanding. As he always does he used Montreal Steak Seasoning rather than pepper and, knowing my preferences in Bloody Mary's, cut way back on the lemon juice. The pickled pepper juice was a new addition and I liked it - it was an interesting twist. Didn't have cilantro and wouldn't have used it in a Bloody Mary if I had. Hubs just garnished it with my usual celery stick and three gargantuan stuffed green olives! Enjoyed this immensely as I was doing the prep work for our dinner, so that didn't allow for refrigerating it for eight hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Awesome! I add a beef stick from the local butcher to each glass. A little protein to help clear the red eyes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Very refreshing and a perfect balance of flavors. I just made this for a party tomorrow and I can't wait to share it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Good, but not the best ever... still in search of the perfect Bloody Mary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
These bloody mary's ROCK! The cilantro is an usual addition that really takes them up a notch. Delicious taste treat before a football game or with any brunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
This was certainly good and would work in a pinch - but it wasn't the BEST Bloody Mary mix I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Had it from the source. Phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alvaro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I've been looking for a recipe that uses tomato juice, but isn't boring....here it is! Fantastic, even without cilantro or the lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
GO HAWKS!!!!!! Good Drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmandaHill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Solon, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bloody Mary Cocktail

Say hello to the perfect brunch companion.

Beast Mode Vodka

This colorful vodka cocktail is worth 12 stars. Go Hawks!

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States