Red Wine Reduction Steak Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Great flavor! A little runny and quite labor and time intensive for the amount you are left with at the end. But it tastes great with steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This was fairly good. Needs some fixing-up for our good steaks. Thanks for the basics!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Very good.... plenty of work to get there, but very worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
This is a delicious recipe. I have changed it up a little by using olive oil for the saute, then adding only a TB butter at the end to finish it with a beautiful sheen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverview, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This was AWESOME drizzled over beef wellington. I've always been told to cook with wine you would also drink, so I used a shiraz/cab blend that I sipped on. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This was the perfect reduction. I didn't have any shallots or mushrooms (sadly because I love them) but used some celery and it still came out very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Very good! I am making a beef tenderloin and a prime rib on xmas eve and I wanted a sauce that I could make ahead. I read that you can make a reduction and refrigerate it two days ahead. I used beef consomme because I had no broth. I only used one can of consomme, but doubled everything else. I ended up with about a cup. I couldn't throw out the veggies, so I threw some pecans, cream cheese, parm and seasoning in them, took out my Cuisinart stick and made two veggie "pates" that my 14 year old and 18 year old approved of. My son gives this sauce 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Good, but a lengthy process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy9216

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I just made this and it came out perfect! I did add butter at the end of cooking as noted in another review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Fantastic and simple...didn't even have to use that many veggies and then put veggies in a pasta rather than discarding them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Mayo Method Steak Sauce

Discover the formula for delicious, last-minute steak sauce.

Chef John's Pan Sauce Bordelaise

See how to make an incredibly scrumptious red wine steak sauce.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States