Red Wine Reduction Steak Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I just made this and served it to my husband and when I asked how it was their was long pause then he just looked at me and said its o.k. Im so disappointed. I spent alot of time preparing it for his steak tips and mashed potato. I followed the receipe exactly what happened everyone else seems to love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This is so easy and adds such a "fancy" touch to an everyday meal. I was amazed at how it added a layer of depth to the steak that otherwise would have been missed. Until tonight, I had only had it in a restaurant. I didn't really know just how easy it was to make this delicious sauce. I will be making this again and again...it's perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Amazing! We will reuse over and over again. Bonus.... it makes the house smell awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Great recipe. Impressed some foodies at my house with this one. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bumprunz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This reduction was amazing! Took some time, but super easy and well worth the effort. Anyone who gave it less than 4 stars doesn't understand flavor and/or cooking and should stick to a1 sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I'm a bit surprised by the number of numerous 4-5 star ratings on this sauce. I was not satisfied at all with it. It was way too sweet for me and it lacked the complexity that I was expecting from all of the ingredients that went into it. I have made spur of the moment pan reductions that had more flavor and nuance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Excellent! I did omit the mushrooms due to allergies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cleomobile

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Delicious. Didn't try it with the mushrooms but next time will. Yummmmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was quite tasty. I think I'll change up the veggie mix a little next time, but it came out strong and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HongKongCV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I made this for company with steak and mashed potatoes and it was a huge hit! I can't wait to try it on roast beef. Thanks, Randy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catinblack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Mayo Method Steak Sauce

Discover the formula for delicious, last-minute steak sauce.

Chef John's Pan Sauce Bordelaise

See how to make an incredibly scrumptious red wine steak sauce.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States