Red Wine Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Promised my 26 yr. old steaks for his birthday but made this instead. It was a major hit with everyone at dinner - my presentation was a bit different as I diced the carrots (I think it was prettier as the mushrooms were most the focus). It was very pretty, aromatic, moist and delicious. It will definitely make the favorites rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I made this recipe last week and I'm still telling family and friends about it. It was so good, my family and I wanted to lick the plate clean. I added one step to the recipe and that was making a gravy from the juice of the roast after it was cooked. I used cornstarch to thicken and poured the gravy over the slices of roast. Beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Made this 2 nights ago and was so disappointed that I wasted 2 hours for the most bland pork i ever had. I really thought that the garlic, sugar, herbs, and of course the wine, would really get soaked up in to the meat making it both sweet and rich...but I was wrong...it was bland! My boyfriend loved it though-of all the 4 pork chops I made he will end up eating 3 because I cannot bare to eat another piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lolita89

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
We love this recipe. I added an extrat clove or two of garlic and half a cup more of wine. It makes great leftover sandwiches and adding some flour makes a great thick gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
We absolutely loved the flavor of Red Wine Pork! I made a couple substitutions because I was lacking ingredients: no butter, dried parsley, a couple tablespoons sun dried tomato pesto instead of tomato paste, and tawny port wine (no sugar - figured it was already sweet). Yum! Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Casper, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Outstanding recipe. After one bite my husband said this is awesome and definitely a keeper. Thanks for the easy and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Absolutely delicious! The vegetables and sauce really complimented the pork well. My husband said it was worthy of a fine restaurant. I'll be adding this to my menu the next time my mother-in-law comes over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
What a great reciipe!! My significant other of 4 years said this is the best dish I have ever made...and we make some great meals!!! I'm making this again tonight for 9 of his family members.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Jennifer thank you so much for this great recipe. It was a change for me not to add italian seasonings and onions I was scared of the sugar but stuck to your recipe IT WAS GREAT I will be making this again and again I cant wait to have company to cook for Thank you again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This is my first time ever reviewing a recipe on this site, but I just HAD to, because I can't say enough how wonderful this was!! We did a 4 lb pork sirloin roast and adjusted cooking time accordingly. The only other change we made was that we used dry parsley instead of fresh. For the wine, we used Merlot. Won-der-ful!!!! Insanely tender. The sauce thickened up nicely with corn starch for a very tasty gravy. Even my picky kids loved it!! This will become a favorite at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rigatoni with Duck, Onions, Apple and Red Wine

A simple pasta with duck, apples, and onions in a flavorful red wine reduction.

How to Make Pulled Pork

Make this succulent barbequed pork dish in your oven.

Chef John's Smothered Pork Chops

See how to make simple pan-fried pork chops smothered in deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States