Red, White, and Blueberry Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I made this for the Fourth this year and its was wonderful! I love the blueberries in the cheesecake. My crust got a little overdone so I will start checking it at the 4 minute mark next time. Thanks for a great recipe. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Great recipe and easy to make! Used it twice over the July 4th weekend with rave reviews. Will definitely use this as the base for other cheesecake desserts - maybe put cherries on top or mix in raspberries instead of blueberries. I used 1/3 less fat cheesecake and added more than 1 cup blueberries to the batter and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
The filling was amazing, but I didn't like the crust. Got soggy and chewy. Think it would have been so much better with a traditional Graham cracker crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Great Taste! Must eat in a day or so because it gets real soggy real quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jamestown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Awesome dessert...I had a hard time NOT eating the batter. This can be adapted for any Holiday, just change the fruit around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bachelor Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Super Easy 4th of July hit! Used ready-made graham cracker crust and followed the rest of directions exactly. With fresh blueberries this was so easy to whip together and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Such a fun and yummy cake! Took it to a 4th BBQ and had so many compliments! Thank you. The only difference was i used frozen Marie Calenders pie crust, I could not find the phyllo sheets. Still wonderful but i would have perferred to follow the recipie exact.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I used packaged frozen Marie Calender's pie crust instead of the phyllo dough because of time. It was great! The blueberries in the pie itself were a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
This was a terrific recipe! I wouldn't change a thing except to put some pie weights in the crust as you are cooking the crust itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was my first crack at from scratch cheesecake. It was SUPER easy, and the phyllo crust was awesome. I made the crust/cheesecake part the night before, and then topped it right before my event, but the refrigeration made the crust a tad soggy around the edges. Not ruined by any means, but Ill definitely make it the day of next time. It was a huge hit & super tasty. I used strawberry preserves instead of plain jelly, and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss_Scarlett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Red, White, and Blue Strawberry Shortcake

This patriotic cake is perfect for Fourth of July picnics and parties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States