Red, White, and Blueberry Cheesecake Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Easy cheese cake, good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesterfield Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I make this every 4th of July and it's always a huge hit. So good. The whole point is the phyllo dough, so if you don't use that, you're really just making a regular cheesecake. I usually don't have the time to thaw the phyllo but it works out fine even though I end up with a flaky mess during prep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kira Fickenscher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jasmine
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
The cheesecake was delicious!I couldn't find the phyllo dough, but I used graham cracker for the crust. I also substituted the strawberry jam for cherries, and used no blueberries. This is the best (and easiest) cheesecake ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deanna
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Yumm! Made this in the hopes of impressing my boyfriend's parents...it worked! I never usually "bake", as I prefer the flexibility of cooking..but this was SO easy and SOO good! I cheated and used a graham cracker crust bought from the store as I was in a hurry, but it was still delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
We had this on the 4th, everyone thought it was delicious. I will make this frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Marie Russell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Burns, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I made this for the 4th, and everyone loved it! It was very easy to make, and I really liked the lightness of the phyllo crust. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I made this early to be sure I could do it. AMAZING SPECTACULAR!! I can't wait to show it off for looks next week and have people eat it for taste LOL. Talk about FOODGASMS! Thanks SO much. Melissa P.S. Phyllo makes it all the extra wonderful that it is meant to be. Puff Pastry as a sub makes it a "good" dessert in a pinch, but not recommended once you've had it the right way. :O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsWatts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This was a huge hit for July 4th. Super easy and adds a festive look to your table. Family requested it again the following weekend. The crust is worth the extra effort, but I don't recommend it if you aren't eating the pie same day. It becomes a little chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This was awesome! I did make a couple changes.. I didn't have time to get phyllo dough, so I used a graham cracker crust which was delicious, and I accidentally added 2 cups fresh blueberries into the mix itself.. I was very worried that it would come out bad and not sweet enough, but it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Amazing! The filling was extremely good. This was my first cheesecake so I didn't use phyllo dough. Instead, I used the ready-bake graham cracker crust at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Red, White, and Blue Strawberry Shortcake

This patriotic cake is perfect for Fourth of July picnics and parties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States