Red, White and Blue Strawberry Shortcake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Delicious and easy. I made the cake, my 11 yr old did the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
My family loves lemon cake so I made that in replace of the yellow cake. Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Mang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was fantastic! I followed a suggestion in the comments andused the cool whipped frosting recipe from this sight and it really took this dish from simple to special! Everyone loved it and it was gone fast! I will make this every 4th.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Orchid_Bri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
A huge hit. Everyone LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ritsuko F
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Great for July 4th! We had BBQ at Brother-in-law's house with about 30 people, and everybody could not wait to cut the cake to enjoy. I used German chocolate cake instead of yellow cake. I also poked cake and ran 14 oz can of fat free sweeten condensed milk right after come out of the oven. It is rich and milky chocolate cake with berries. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muldrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CuriousCook
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
My kids and I made this today for our annual 4th of July party at our best friends house! It was a HIT everyone loved it and we only brought home 3 pieces!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CuriousCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This cake tasted great and was fun to make with the kids. Very patriotic! Next time, however, I will use a large cool whip because it was a thin layer when we were done and that left it a little dry! I think I will also split the cake in half and place a layer of strawberries and whipped cream between the layers, then top with the extra cool whip and American flag decorations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emi-momof3

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I just made this tonight for the 4th's celebration. The children are really looking forward to eating it, and I'm looking forward to them getting some fruit in them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
My family loves it!!! Its always requested at family gatherings!!!! *yummy yum yum*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dodgers_chik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
i think that the family loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Red, White, and Blue Strawberry Shortcake

This patriotic cake is perfect for Fourth of July picnics and parties.

Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make a top-rated, old-fashioned strawberry shortcake.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States