Red, White and Blue Strawberry Shortcake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
My daughter and I made this cake for the 4th of July this year. She decorated it all by herself and it looked amazing. She got a lot of compliments on it. Taste - it was sooooo moist. Absolutely delicious! We used a Betty Crocker box mix and followed the directions exactly on the box. One 8 oz container of cool whip is just enough to do the job too. Definitely, a keeper recipe for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
I added white chocolate pudding to the topping! It was really good with that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericksonpad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Twins and Charlie, Will, Blake, Manny and Laurel, Em and Mark, me and Ray Emily Gilpin for the fourth. Manny and Mark cooked burgers brats and hot dogs, twins made this cake, real cool whip, was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Such an easy and fun cake! Everyone at my 4th of July party loved it. I made a yellow cake from scratch, but I'm sure a packaged yellow cake would taste great too. The decoration on it was adorable, a huge hit, and incredibly easy! I only needed about half the pint of blueberries, and used a little less strawberries than what was called for, but they made cute extras for a side of extra fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
made it as written and took it to a July 4th party. Everybody loved it. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
add 8 oz of cream cheese and 2TBs of sugar to half the cool whip and you will not regret it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This is my family's fav summer dessert. I do place a layer of strawberries mixed with a small amount of glaze on top of the cooled cake. Also, have been using Cool whip frosting from this site. It holds up better than just cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Easy and delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I've made this cake many times and it's beautiful as well as delicious. I usually make it with chocolate cake but whatever cake you choose will be fine. So easy and fun for kids to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
This is one of my favorite holiday desserts! I haven't had a piece is years, and I'm really looking forward to making it this year. I think I might substitute angel food cake instead of yellow cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crburros

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverhead, New York, USA
Living In: Port Jefferson Station, New York, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red, White, and Blue Strawberry Shortcake

This patriotic cake is perfect for Fourth of July picnics and parties.

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make a top-rated, old-fashioned strawberry shortcake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States