Red, White and Blue Strawberry Shortcake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Really pretty cake! I used a German Choc box cake, and the COOL WHIPPED FROSTING from this site. I took other's advice and made a layer cake, using the cool whipped frosting (doubled the recipe) and put strawberries and blueberries in the middle layer. I used French Vanilla pudding with the frosting - DUH, forgot that pudding was yellow, so we had a yellow, red, and blue cake. :D Yummy and fun, nothing fancy. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
So quick and easy!! Looked and tasted great!!!!!!!!!! Enjoyed by all , Thankyou !!!!!!!!!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Angels Camp, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Perfect for the holiday. Everyone loved it. I made it with a funfetti angle food cake and it worked perfectly. Nice and light for a hot summer night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Was a big hit at our picnic. I made this as a poke cake with strawberry jello and frosted with a recipe I had that is sour cream, powdered sugar and cool whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
WOW! This was a definite hit w/the kids. Followed recipe as written with one exception. As another had done, I poked holes in cake after it came out of oven and poured 1 can (14 oz) of fat free sweetened condensed milk over the top. AWESOME DESSERT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I was looking to make a quick dessert and I happened to have all these things on hand! All my guests thought the flag was adorable, and devoured it, but I personally thought it was missing just a little something, although I cannot think of what that something is. It tasted good, in the future I will make my own cake batter. I don't like box cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wenonah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Awesome cake! I used yellow cake mix. I used 3/4 cup milk, and 1/4 cup water (instead of 1 cup water) and added a cup of jello vanilla pudding. Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
If you want to make this phenomenal, cut the cake horizontally, and add strawberry pie filling... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
We had a friend visiting from London and she just loved this cake - she decorated it herself and it turned out beautiful. She plans to post pics on her blog www.writearoundtheworld.me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Great twist on an old favorite. I made exactly as directed. It was super easy and quite tasty. If you wanted you could make the cake from scratch for an even more home-made flavor. But as-is, it's good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gaylemichel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Carpinteria, California, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red, White, and Blue Strawberry Shortcake

This patriotic cake is perfect for Fourth of July picnics and parties.

Buttermilk Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make strawberry shortcake with airy buttermilk biscuits.

Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make a top-rated, old-fashioned strawberry shortcake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States