Red, White and Blue Slaw Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
This salad is excellent!! I made for a BBQ and everyone raved about it. Thanks Marcy! I will be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
wow, my family adores bleu cheese so this recipe was ideal for us! like other reviewers i added a handful of shredded carrot for color. i also made the slaw a few hours earlier to allow for the cabbage to break down & flavors to mingle. thanks a bunch marcy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
I made this for the 4th of July and fell in love with this delicious salad. I had to make a copy of the recipe for everyone before I could get them out the door. Even the "non-cooks" wanted the recipe. I had to double the recipe and was glad I did. I did have a little leftover (actually after tasting it I hid it in the fridge) and was a little disappointed with it as a leftover. I love bleu cheese but it was a little too strong for me the next day. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2004
Great recipe. Used napa (chinese) cabbage for a more delicate flavor, reduced sodium bacon and homemade cole slaw dressing (with lite mayo and plain yogurt). It was a hit served along side of sweet barbecued chiken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2004
this was not a good recipe at all - made it for a dinner party and 5 out of the 6 people didn't enjoy it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
This was really good. I didn't change anything and will be sure to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
Excellent! People were asking for more because it went so quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Whiteland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
Very good and very easy, especially when you buy the precooked bacon and cheat, the way I did. Came out great!! Thanks for a great recipe. Oh, I did add some shredded carrot for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
Loved it! My hubby is very particular about his cole slaw, and I have never liked it until this recipe!! I used Marzetti's Slaw Dressing which is tangy and I am a huge blue cheese fan so I gave this a try. I am very glad I did! Thanks Marcy for an awesome slaw salad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICBEN
Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2003
Such a unique recipe! We took it to a birthday dinner for my mom and everyone loved it. I was looking forward to the leftovers and had none...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States