Red, White and Blue Slaw Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
The slaw haters loved it....the blue cheese haters loved it. I scaled the recipe to use 2 bags of shredded cabbage/carrots, but my sister not realizing used 1.5 cups of slaw dressing (I used Litehouse). No problem, it was saucy, but still good. I added 3 roma chopped roma tomatoes and 8 oz of blue cheese (I'm a huge fan of blue cheese). The result was OUTSTANDING and we all loved it. Thank you! I've been meaning to try it for a while!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
I bought the cole slaw in a package that came with the dressing and added the rest of the ingrediants. Couldn't believe how delicous! I've had many people ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbuckley16

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
I used a bag of shredded slaw mix and pre-cooked bacon to save time. I also left out the cheese. It still had a great flavor. It's all about the bacon. The more the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Really good! To cut back on time I just use the bag of coleslaw mix and precooked bacon. I could'nt find Mazaretti that everyone used so I used LiteHouse for the dressing...Tasted great to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
Simple, but oh so tasty. Thank you Marcy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
Great, simple and delicious, everyone raved, was best the first day, leftovers were a little soggy but still tasted great, just lost the crunch factor, thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenHammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clay Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Everyone I make this for hesitates then taste then loves....it is always a hit. I use Marzetti's slaw(light) and reduced fat bleu cheese and it taste just as good:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
Made it when had guests were over for dinner. Everybody liked it......even my husband who is not particularly fond of blue cheese. Thank you for a nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
I made this for a Christmas party and everyone liked it. Instead of the coleslaw mix I cut up a head of green and a head of red cabbage and added shredded carrots. Thanks for sharing this recipe I will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANE BULANDA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Just made this and it's great. I love tomatoes and blue cheese so it was perfect for me. I bet it is even better once the flavors have had a chance to combine. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Detroit Lakes, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States