Red, White and Blue Slaw Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Maybe it was the cole slaw dressing, but we didn't really like this. I used Marzetti's dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
DEE Licous. Tastes just like a fancy chopped salad. My brother and sis in law ate the entire bowl, and I made a double recipe. They have requested it for our next party in 2 weeks. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chase Simon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Love this recipe, but I always use RED CABBAGE, which is really purple and sets off the presentation so much more. (Mixing the tomatoes in, of course.) The red cabbage even tastes better with all the strong tastes of bacon and blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This was so good, I made it twice in one week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Delicious as is. I did not make any changes. I used slightly less bacon, but overall it was the same. The cherry tomatoes were nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I made this a zillion times already and everyone loves it. I use a package of ready made cole slaw,package of recipe bacon bits , a container of blue cheese, and Marzettis slaw dressing- 1/2 jar per bag of cole slaw,I don't use the tomatoes- no reason just don't. Its delicious as is. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Debi G
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I really liked the new taste of this coleslaw and would have never thought to use bacon or bleu cheese but it sure was good. I took it to a Fourth of July picnic yesterday and it was well-received. I needed to serve about 16 people so used 2 bags (about 10 cups of angel hair cabbage), 1 lb of bacon (because I always end up burning some), 1 cup of bleu cheeze crumbles, 2 cups of slaw dressing and fresh ground pepper. Another member mentioned it was okay to prepare the night before so I did so with only the cabbage and bacon ~ but won't do that again because I think it made the cabbage too wilty and soggy. Seems it would be okay to have all your ingredients chopped and ready to throw together a couple of hours before you plan to serve it. Oh well, next time :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Ile, Michigan, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Sorry, this is just not my taste at all. I will stick to my old receipe (at least 100 years old) that my mother used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msouleusa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA
Living In: Parksville, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This was the best coleslaw I've ever eaten! I used Marie's coleslaw dressing and the preshredded coleslaw from the grocery store which I always use but with the added ingredients, it was outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
WONDERFUL! Amazing...I made it for my 30th BD BBQ and it was a HUGE hit!! I used Kraft bottled coleslaw dressing. My only complaints have nothing to do with the recipe itself...coleslaw dressing was hard to find! I went to 3-4 stores! And the measurements on the shredded cabbage bag was confusing. I wound up with sooo much excess cabage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States