Red, White and Blue Slaw Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
A really great different cole slaw. Everytime I have made it for a crowd it is the always the first to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2005
There were only two of us, and I wanted to trim the calorie content, so I made some modifications. Used 6 slices of "veggie" bacon, 3 cups of cole slaw mix, 1/4 cup of blue cheese, 1 cup of diced canned tomatoes and 1/2 cup of dressing (1/4 cup of fat free sour cream, 1/4 cup of light mayo). We enjoyed it. The combination of the bacon flavor and blue cheese was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
I used this recipe at a Quilters Group pot luck. It was really liked. I used gargonzola cheese and less than 6 slices of bacon. I made dressing from sour cream and Miracle Whip. half and half. I put the bacon on just before serving so it would stay crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2004
I made this salad even though I didn't think my hubby would like it. I wanted to try it however and went ahead and made it. I was shocked when my husband decided he would try it (without my begging for him to "just taste it!") He LOVED IT! I LOVED IT! We both were so pleased with this that it will be made again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GrandmaPam

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Great recipe! Big hit with family over Thanksgiving. I use really good bleu cheese and leave some on top. I love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
Nice change from traditional coleslaw!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2004
I would have to agree; this is some of the best cole slaw I've ever eaten. I have made this several times now, and it is always a hit. I will often cut back on the bacon and add more tomatoes (which makes it a little healthier, plus I love tomatoes). Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookaholic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
Just awesome! Very tasty, unique presentation of coleslaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Clair Shores, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
I made this to take along to a 4th of July party. Unfortunately the only kind of cole slaw dressing I could find in our grocery stores were the sweet tasting vinegar-based dressings. I didn't have time to look up a nice creamy cole slaw dressing and go out and buy the ingredients, so I just used the premade stuff. Yuch, yuch, yuch! Maybe this recipe would be good if there was a good premade dressing to be had, but I do not like the vinegar-based cole slaw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States