Red, White and Blue Slaw Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
The slaw haters loved it....the blue cheese haters loved it. I scaled the recipe to use 2 bags of shredded cabbage/carrots, but my sister not realizing used 1.5 cups of slaw dressing (I used Litehouse). No problem, it was saucy, but still good. I added 3 roma chopped roma tomatoes and 8 oz of blue cheese (I'm a huge fan of blue cheese). The result was OUTSTANDING and we all loved it. Thank you! I've been meaning to try it for a while!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
I bought the cole slaw in a package that came with the dressing and added the rest of the ingrediants. Couldn't believe how delicous! I've had many people ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbuckley16

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
I used a bag of shredded slaw mix and pre-cooked bacon to save time. I also left out the cheese. It still had a great flavor. It's all about the bacon. The more the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Really good! To cut back on time I just use the bag of coleslaw mix and precooked bacon. I could'nt find Mazaretti that everyone used so I used LiteHouse for the dressing...Tasted great to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
Simple, but oh so tasty. Thank you Marcy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
Great, simple and delicious, everyone raved, was best the first day, leftovers were a little soggy but still tasted great, just lost the crunch factor, thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenHammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA
Living In: Clay Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Everyone I make this for hesitates then taste then loves....it is always a hit. I use Marzetti's slaw(light) and reduced fat bleu cheese and it taste just as good:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2007
Made it when had guests were over for dinner. Everybody liked it......even my husband who is not particularly fond of blue cheese. Thank you for a nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
I made this for a Christmas party and everyone liked it. Instead of the coleslaw mix I cut up a head of green and a head of red cabbage and added shredded carrots. Thanks for sharing this recipe I will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANE BULANDA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
Just made this and it's great. I love tomatoes and blue cheese so it was perfect for me. I bet it is even better once the flavors have had a chance to combine. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Detroit Lakes, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States