Red, White and Blue Slaw Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
One of the best recipes ever! Everyone who tries it asks for the recipe. One of my friends (who is a great cook) substituted pecans for the bacon and said it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
Those who liked cole slaw at my gathering, loved this slaw salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2002
Interesting combination, but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
We loved this salad! Used Kraft coleslaw dressing and didn't think it called for enough until it sat for a bit and the amount was perfect. I love coleslaw and everything is better with bacon and bluecheese so you can't go wrong. So easy (used prewashed & sliced cabbage in a bag!) and wonderful taste. Took to a July 4 celebration yesterday and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dlprince

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
Excellent! I was a little nervous to serve this at my July 4th party, because so many people don't care for blue cheese.... but it received all kinds of compliments and the bowl was emptied! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2002
My kids really like this recipe. My oldest son does not like cole slaw but loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2002
This slaw is awesome! I have taken it to several cookouts and everyone one loves it! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2002
Absolutely wonderful recipe, impressive and easy as can be if you purchase the chopped cabbage. Everyone raved about this even those who didn't like blue cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2002
This is the best cole slaw recipe i have ever made. Everyone who tried it, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
This was great and easy - I didn't have tomatoes, and I used gorgonzole instead of blue cheese. I added cilantro, and made the dressing with mayo, dijon, dill pickle juice a little cider vinegar and sugar. My kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States