Red, White, and Blue Fruit Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
Just to let you guys know, you do not have to slice the bananas or strawberries, but the banana does have to be halved. If you use bananas, make sure you peel them before you freeze them. I hope you guys like the smoothie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I tripled this recipe and used frozen bananas and my strawberries and blueberries were also frozen which meant I didn't need the ice. This was good, I liked the double dose of vanilla but I think it needs more berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
Wow, this is a great Smoothie! My two daughters kept saying "Yummy". I used a whole frozen banana, added two more strawberries, frozen blueberries and omitted the ice cubes. Thank you so much Martha and her Daughter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Delicious! Very healthy and easy for a quick breakfast! I used fat free yogurt and skim milk to cut down on calories and fat but you'd never know from the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2008
Nice smoothie! I didn't have any banana so I added more strawberries instead. I also added 1 Tbsp of flax seed. Since I didn't have anything frozen in there it could have used a bit more ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
One of the main reasons I don’t generally care for yogurt smoothies is just that - too much yogurt. I’d rather eat a carton of yogurt with some fruit on the side. So what I particularly enjoyed about this smoothie was its lower proportion of yogurt relative to the amount of fruit. What really surprised me, however, is that Hubs agreed, and he does love his yogurt smoothies. I cut back on the vanilla just a tad, and sweetened it lightly with honey. My fruit was only partially frozen so I still used the ice cubes and was happy I did – this was nice and frosty cold. Beautiful color and good berry taste as this was not as heavy on the banana flavor as some smoothies including it can be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
A great fruit smoothie that my kids and I love. They would never eat blueberries on their own, but they'll drink them! I add honey to make this a little sweeter and about a tablespoon of flax seed just to sneak in some fiber! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
I made just this morning and it turned out great! Delicious, fresh, and gone within seconds. Unfortuneately, my whole ice cubes didn't crush, so I took crushed ice cubes from the fridge instead, it worked perfectly. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dayna~rae
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
This was great! It mixed perfectly in the tall cup of my magic bullet. Thanks for the post! My 3yo loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna~rae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
Very yummy. I used frozen blueberries, frozen banana, fresh strawberries. I used fat-free milk and I also added about 2 T. honey and it was excellent. Thank you for posting this great smoothie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Red, White, and Blue Strawberry Shortcake

This patriotic cake is perfect for Fourth of July picnics and parties.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Red, White, and Booze Ice Pops

Celebrate Independence Day the boozy way with berry-flavored ice pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States