Red, White, and Blue Fruit Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by tanaquil
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
This was great! It mixed perfectly in the tall cup of my magic bullet. Thanks for the post! My 3yo loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
Just to let you guys know, you do not have to slice the bananas or strawberries, but the banana does have to be halved. If you use bananas, make sure you peel them before you freeze them. I hope you guys like the smoothie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
What a great recipe! I made this for breakfast this morning, and was quite impressed with the outcome. This is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginFL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
My first smoothie attempt. I used van. soymilk and yogurt so I cut back on the van extract. Really good and it will be fun to experiment with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Farley, Iowa, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
I made just this morning and it turned out great! Delicious, fresh, and gone within seconds. Unfortuneately, my whole ice cubes didn't crush, so I took crushed ice cubes from the fridge instead, it worked perfectly. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
Hubby finally brought home some blueberries for me this weekend, so I just had to try this recipe. I added a few more strawberries and because the banana was frozen, I didn't need the ice. The vanilla in this gave the shake such a nice touch. Thank you so much Mary; I loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
Refreshing smoothie, as nice as one you would buy at Orange Julius. I didn't have time to freeze my banana and accidentally picked up cherry vanilla yogurt, but they still turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
Wow, this is a great Smoothie! My two daughters kept saying "Yummy". I used a whole frozen banana, added two more strawberries, frozen blueberries and omitted the ice cubes. Thank you so much Martha and her Daughter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
My four and eight year old devoured this for breakfast! It was fantastically easy and a great start to the day. I used frozen blueberries and strawberries and no ice cubes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
it's so good i love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Paramus, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red, White, and Blue Strawberry Shortcake

This patriotic cake is perfect for Fourth of July picnics and parties.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Red, White, and Booze Ice Pops

Celebrate Independence Day the boozy way with berry-flavored ice pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States