Red Velvet Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Recipe was little bitter as is so I added half a cup extra of sugar and turned out perfect. Cream cheese frosting complimented cupcake perfectly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
easy and great taste .. love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
I baked this for my family on 4th of July and they all loved it. I had to keep myself away from the pan after they got out. I am indefinitely going to make this recipe more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Awesome recipe.My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
These cupcakes are great! I made about 24 and between guests and my family they were gone in 2 days with great reviews all around!!! An idea for a garnish is sprinkling crumbled brownie pieces on top. It looks nice and tastes even better! ;-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Pretty good. I agree they turned out a little dry. I will make again but modify to make them more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by annamiller
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I listened to the other reviews and decreased the amount of flour to only 2 cups. However, this recipe gets 5 stars because this is the best cream cheese frosting ever! I've tried quite a few other frosting recipes and this one is the absolute best! Will be using this frosting for my cinnamon rolls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Too light and airy, and not nearly enough substance/weight to match a cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Weiss
Photo by Alison Batt
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
my only complaint was they weren't red enough, more chocolatey looking than red. Moist and flavourful with delicious icing. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Batt
Photo by Raven
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Wonderful recipe! Made these for a Valentine's day gift and they turned out really well. I didn't use the full bottle of Food Coloring and it turned out to a nice, dark red. Added a cute Sweet Heart for a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 865) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Red Velvet Cake I

See how to make a delicious and beautiful layered cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States