Red Velvet Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
These were great! Didnt change a thing. I would make these again. The recipe yielded more than 30 perfect sized cup cakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
128 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deedee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Fernando, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
FABULOUS!!! Fast and super-duper easy. I'm eleven and I made these and they tasted FANTASTIC! Got compliments all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
486 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This was great! I haven't made many cakes from scratch and found this to be very easy and delicious. I will be making this again for Christmas! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
These were a hit with the children in my daughters class. Soft moist melt in the mouth. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suzanne Armstrong
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
This was easy and fun to make. If you want HUGE cupcakes, it works perfectly to make a dozen monster cakes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I made these as written and they came out excellent! The whole family raved about these, even my picky eater. Perfect for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
These are the best cupcakes I've ever made! They are extremely rich in flavor and so moist. They taste like they came from a fancy bakery. The recipe is so easy and people will be very impressed and go nuts for them. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
WOW! I had never made a cake from scratch before so I followed the recipe to a T and they came out just perfect! I have a star shaped cupcake pan so I made red stars for a christmas party and they were just as beautiful as they were delicious! Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reading, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Villanova, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
YUM! this was soo easy to make, especially a recipe from scratch! I didn't change a thing except I used reduced fat milk instead of full fat. It was still delicious... the cream cheese frosting was phenomenal! To make it easier to decorate your cupcakes, scoop the cream cheese frosting in a ziploc bag (fill it up halfway but not all the way) and cut a small hole on the corner of the bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
144 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
This is by far the best redvelvet recipe I have ever come across!! I think its the sour cream that makes it. I made these for a baby shower and everyone asked where I bought them. When I told them that I made them they all wanted the recipe. These have become a family favorite that I will continue making over the years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
139 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 828) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Red Velvet Cake I

See how to make a delicious and beautiful layered cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States