Red Velvet Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Although I changed the receipt for mini cup cakes 15 , I had too much frosting and batter left even when I made 24 mini's. However, the taste was excellent . I would make again but fudge some of ingredient amounts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
These are wonderful!! Didn't change anything except added less food coloring (used .25 oz) as that was all I had on hand. Turned out perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I have made them countless times! For the last years Gluten Free. They come out superb, moist and morish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
10 best RVC ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Nothing fancy. Won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine McCann Shelton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
These are awesome. Cream cheese icing is not to sweet , just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and the cupcakes turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I'm 9 and I made a cake out of this recipe.DELICIOUS!!! Everybody Loved it! But next time I will not stir it as much.It was still AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Susan
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I love this recipe, I used the recipe exactly as written. Everyone loved them. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Flaherty, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I made these cupcakes for my husband for Valentine's Day. I made them almost exactly as written, except I used Neufchatel cheese because that was all I had on hand. I don't see how the frosting could taste any better with full fat cream cheese. I also used cake flour instead of all purpose flour. These are very good and the frosting recipe is superb! To get the best texture of cake, mix for the full 5 minutes as instructed to lighten the batter. I used only 1/2 of the red food coloring, I felt it was red enough and I didn't want to end up with a "chemical" taste that can come from adding a lot of food coloring to certain foods. Definitely will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 828) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Red Velvet Cake I

See how to make a delicious and beautiful layered cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States