Red Velvet Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
These are awesome. Cream cheese icing is not to sweet , just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and the cupcakes turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I'm 9 and I made a cake out of this recipe.DELICIOUS!!! Everybody Loved it! But next time I will not stir it as much.It was still AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Susan
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I love this recipe, I used the recipe exactly as written. Everyone loved them. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Flaherty, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
I made these cupcakes for my husband for Valentine's Day. I made them almost exactly as written, except I used Neufchatel cheese because that was all I had on hand. I don't see how the frosting could taste any better with full fat cream cheese. I also used cake flour instead of all purpose flour. These are very good and the frosting recipe is superb! To get the best texture of cake, mix for the full 5 minutes as instructed to lighten the batter. I used only 1/2 of the red food coloring, I felt it was red enough and I didn't want to end up with a "chemical" taste that can come from adding a lot of food coloring to certain foods. Definitely will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KimmerR
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
These are delicious and so cute. I used the modifications from cookinmama...scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
These are so light and easy to make. This will definitely be my go-to recipe for red velvet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
It was a sweet success! Had no experience in baking but was able to make it and its just divine!gave some to friends as valentine gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Just made this recipe today and I loved it! First time ever making red velvet cupcakes. They could've been a little more dense like normal red velvet cupcakes are but I was still impressed :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missymac20

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I was really disappointed by these cupcakes, after reading some of these lovely reviews I was excited to try making these, but I am unhappy with the result. They have a strange bitter sour cream after taste and the frosting is very runny. These were probably the worst red velvet cupcakes that I have ever tasted and I don't plan on trying these cupcakes again. They are edible, not bad enough to throw out, but I would definitely not want to give these to people other than my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 813) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Red Velvet Cake I

See how to make a delicious and beautiful layered cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States