Red Velvet Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Yum! So easy, moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I made this as a four layer cake for my sons Birthday. . everyone loved it. it was super moist and I used my cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brenda Rodgers
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
My first time through I followed the review advice and used buttermilk instead of milk. I think these are great cup cakes but I'm not sure I favor the buttermilk. Very sophisticated taste. I will use this recipe again with regular milk. Frosting is superb
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Rodgers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
These were dry and not a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gselly
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
these cupcakes were such a crowd pleaser! I did modify it with the help of other reviewers and it just made all the difference, I do suggest you use more food coloring then what is asked but everything else was wonderful! the most amazing part of this whole thing was the frosting! omg consistency was beautiful and it was so delicious I could eat it just as is! definitely going to make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANTONETTE CARTER
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
These cupcakes r so fantastic! I made all the suggestions that Cookinmama made and she was right on point! Simply Delicious! I've tried to add a photo but found it difficult!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANTONETTE CARTER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
this recipe is amazing!!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chontel Curtis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I substituted yogurt for sour cream. But the cupcakes came up SO soft and everyone loved it :) Definitely gonna try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
I really loved the way the cake itself came out, however, I was disappointed with the icing - it is a runny mess and all over the place. While I have just learned that European icing sugar does not have cornstarch, I do not think that it would have made a huge difference to using a sugar with cornstarch or adding my own. Luckily, they are still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Made these for a present for my friends. They all loved it. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 863) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Red Velvet Cake I

See how to make a delicious and beautiful layered cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States