Red Velvet Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I made the recipe exactly as written and it is fabulous. As a person who isn't crazy about chocolate desserts I didn't think the 1 cup of cocoa powder was too much. This recipe is being saved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
I just made this ... wow !!! The best red velvet i eat... i just subsitute the sour cream with greek yogurt because here in italy i don t find it, and the food colouring i change it i used powder ... for sure i will make it again.... don t be afraid about the critics of other rewiews it look like some people don t know to bake ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raela

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Recipe was little bitter as is so I added half a cup extra of sugar and turned out perfect. Cream cheese frosting complimented cupcake perfectly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
easy and great taste .. love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
I baked this for my family on 4th of July and they all loved it. I had to keep myself away from the pan after they got out. I am indefinitely going to make this recipe more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Awesome recipe.My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
These cupcakes are great! I made about 24 and between guests and my family they were gone in 2 days with great reviews all around!!! An idea for a garnish is sprinkling crumbled brownie pieces on top. It looks nice and tastes even better! ;-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Pretty good. I agree they turned out a little dry. I will make again but modify to make them more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by annamiller
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I listened to the other reviews and decreased the amount of flour to only 2 cups. However, this recipe gets 5 stars because this is the best cream cheese frosting ever! I've tried quite a few other frosting recipes and this one is the absolute best! Will be using this frosting for my cinnamon rolls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Too light and airy, and not nearly enough substance/weight to match a cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Weiss

Displaying results 1-10 (of 867) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Red Velvet Cake I

See how to make a delicious and beautiful layered cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States