Red Velvet Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
Not my favorite for sure. Will continue my hunt for the perfect RV cake. I didn't make the frosting just the cake. I made a cream cheese frosting from another site that was out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
Easy and quick ..also yummy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2015
Made it as the recipe listed and it was delicious! Only changes were I baked it as a cake (2 9-inch) and I had to use Greek yogurt since I was out of sour cream. Seriously delicious and everyone loved it. not sure why people make so many changes to the recipe / we thought it was perfect! The frosting was a good recipe too but seemed a little too thin to me / didn't affect the taste though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
I never saw the appeal of red velvet cake until I tried this recipe (for me, it was all color and no flavor) - but these cupcakes were phenomenal! They actually had a nice chocolate flavor and were sooo moist. I didn't realize the recipe was for 30 regular size cupcakes and ended up with 24 minis plus 12 massive regular cupcakes, way more than I wanted, and they still all got devoured at work. The frosting was also very good - I had never used sour cream in frosting before but it was nice and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I made the recipe exactly as written and it is fabulous. As a person who isn't crazy about chocolate desserts I didn't think the 1 cup of cocoa powder was too much. This recipe is being saved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
I just made this ... wow !!! The best red velvet i eat... i just subsitute the sour cream with greek yogurt because here in italy i don t find it, and the food colouring i change it i used powder ... for sure i will make it again.... don t be afraid about the critics of other rewiews it look like some people don t know to bake ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raela

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Recipe was little bitter as is so I added half a cup extra of sugar and turned out perfect. Cream cheese frosting complimented cupcake perfectly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
easy and great taste .. love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
I baked this for my family on 4th of July and they all loved it. I had to keep myself away from the pan after they got out. I am indefinitely going to make this recipe more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Awesome recipe.My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 871) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Red Velvet Cake I

See how to make a delicious and beautiful layered cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States