Red Velvet Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
I think these may have been some of the best cupcakes i've ever eaten! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrolivi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alburnett, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I didn't fill the center with the frosting and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Awesome cupcakes, I only changed the decoration to make it more colorful for the kids. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
three words: I LOVE THIS!!!! the frosting was awesome, although i didn't put in a whole box of powdered sugar. i just kept pouring in a little and mixing it until i thought it was sweet enough also, the frosting freezes well, i had a lot left over because i didn't pipe some in the middle, so i just put it in a plastic container and left it in the freezer for three months, and when i remembered it, i took it out and it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
delicious, easy, and quick. My daughter enjoyed the cupcakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Photo by AshlyMarie
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Loved these! Loved how easy they were!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshlyMarie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
The cake was moist and taste was good, but I didn't think the icing went well with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morgan City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I've made LOTS of cupcakes this summer, and this was by far the favorite! Thanks for this easy, delicious crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Made this for a birthday celebration. I did a trial run first and learned a little--I put the filling in a decorator bag and used a large tip to pipe the filling inside the cupcakes--worked better than trying to shove a plastic bag into the center of the cupcake. I found the filling a little runny to frost the cakes, so the second time I made it, I used my leftover filling for the center and made more to frost the cupcakes, but omitted the cool whip in the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
The cupcakes came out great (I used Duncan Hines red velvet cake mix). The frosting on the otherhand we didn't care for. The Cool Whip over powered the cream cheese and made it taste like Cool Whip . I scrapped the Cool Whip and made the recipe with double the cream cheese and butter, and added powdered sugar to taste. Then it was fantastic. Don't use the Cool Whip unless you like Cool Whip flavored frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iGreenSodaPop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PB and J Cupcakes

Turn an all-time favorite sandwich into a spectacular dessert.

Chocolate-Caramel Turtle Torte

See how to make a rich chocolate cake with luscious caramel filling.

Sparkling Raspberry JIGGLERS

These fun, fruity jigglers add a bit of bling to dessert!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States