Red Velvet Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I thought these were pretty good, they are just kind of messy to form. I had to spread mine out, otherwise they didn't spread at all and were tiny little sandwich cookies. I made the first batch into hearts and they were really cute for valentines day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I love red velvet cake, so when I stumbled on these I was thrilled! They are divine! The only thing I changed was to use chocolate chips instead of unsweetened baking chocolate bc I didn't have any. I made them for a coffee group and they were all gone in no time. I even had several people ask for the recipe. I made them a little large so I only got about 26 but then piped frosting on each. I also made them the night before and stored them in the refrigerator so that helped keep them moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamie2984

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Tried this recipe over the holidays. Really a great recipe. My family loved these. Thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
People I served these too seemed to enjoy them, I did not have any food coloring so mine came out looking like oreo cakesters but tasting way better obviously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cgrims

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
These were pretty good. The was somewhat floury but tasted good and the frosting was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
These are Amazing! Try a crushed Graham Cracker Edge or topping rolled over the frosting! WOW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by samiah
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This recipe is AWESOME. The consistency of the "cookie" is the perfect balance of red velvet cake moist-ness but the thicker texture of a soft cookie. The color was a beautiful red as well. The only adjustment we made was that we used semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of the squares of unsweetened baking chocolate. (My friend and I have a sweet tooth...) The cream cheese frosting goes perfectly with the cookie recipe. We stirred frozen raspberries into it which gave the frosting a pink color and a hint of tartness. Topped with some crushed walnuts and they were gone in NO TIME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brijitt
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
They turned out so well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brijitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I made these at Christmas, and they will for sure be on my permanent baking list from now on. They were so moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Tasted just like the cake, with that icing. A big holiday hit - I thought they were better the day after - I chilled them in the icebox overnight, which gave them a firmer, more cookie-like consistency. Fresh baked, they are more cakey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States