Red Velvet-Center Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Todd6771
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Delicious! Wife & I loved it. I didn't have a 10" spring form pan, so I used a 9" & was fine. I had a little extra red velvet cake left over I could use for decoration. Plan any possible red velvet cake shapes you may want before cutting the half with the strips. Wife loved the fact this desert light tasting and not as "heavy" as most of the "death by chocolate" type cakes I tend to make. Be sure not to overcook the red velvet cake (I almost did by cooking a little longer than called for). Personally, I didn't think of cheesecake when tasting it, but it IS very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I made this fun dessert for my oldest daughters birthday, what a treat! Not hard to make and delicious. I have several critics in my house and all I heard was oh my goodness can I have another piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Grace Crosby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
This was really good! but, I think it's a bit difficult to make for beginners. Overall, it was the best cake I've made by far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Used as a birthday cake and looked exactly like the picture, tasted amazing and everyone wants the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Toft

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Tasted good but the texture of the cake was weird. I would use this recipe as a filling for another cake recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
The best Christmas desert ever, definitely worth the time put into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This cheesecake was a big hit. Made it for Easter dinner and it was really heavenly, everyone was asking me if they could order this from me. Had made this 4 times since and am making this again this weekend.Yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
It didnt look so pretty when I was done, but the taste was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Yum!! This is a fantastic cheesecake, and it's not "too cheesy" like my brother thinks other cheesecakes are. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This was very yummy. i used a red velvet cake mix instead of making one from scratch. The cream cheese mixture is what makes this though. I would like to try it with some other cake flavors as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cheesecake

See how to make a classic cheesecake in five easy steps.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States