Red Snapper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Tastes just like cough syrup! Not something I'd give to someone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
These were popular for a long time. They are good as shots too. I used to know a bar owner who sold them for $10 for the whole jigger and you could serve several people for that amt! They call em red snappers because they snap you in the butt later if you have a few lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
As a bartender myself this drink is much better with equal parts of crown, amaretto, and cranberry juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Deer Park, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
LOVED this!! Had a touch of Crown leftover, so decided to give this a shot. Went based off of memory as to the amounts of what to use - mine was a touch stronger than intended (used all equal parts whiskey/amaretto/red sugar cranberry juice) - threw in some frozen blueberries for a patriotic drink and loved the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This is delicious. Next time I will add a little more whiskey, I thought the amaretto was the most dominating flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I preferred this to the Red Snapper II, the additional juice gives a smoother taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
This is one of my favorite drinks! I took a trip to the mountains last winter and this was my drink of choice in the cold, snowy weather! Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Christina*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Memphis, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Marion, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Wow, these were very good. I used light cranberry juice to make them and by the end of the night we ran out of alcohol to make them they were that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I totally had my doubts about this drink, I'll admit. But, it works. The amaretto mellows out the Crown, which both combine well with the cranberry. And it's really smooth. I'd make this again. It'll be nice to have a couple more bottles of amaretto and Crown to make this our Christmas cocktail this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
Just discovered this (at a bar) via my ex-husband. Holy moley, that is one TASTY cocktail! I've always seen it served as a shot. Don't be askeert of the amaretto if you don't like it (I don't) - the flavor doesn't stand out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAKP71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeside, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

"BBQ" Broiled Red Snapper

Here’s a fish recipe even non fish eaters will love.

Veracruz-Style Red Snapper

See how to make a quick and delicious Mexican Gulf Coast seafood recipe.

Red Lotus Cocktail

A refreshing cocktail with vodka, cranberry juice, and exotic lychee liqueur.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States