Red Snapper Livornese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
This is delicious. Made just as directed, except used a whole can of diced tomatoes. And added salt and more capers. Very, very good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSIE99901

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
This is a fantastic recipe. It's even better heated in the microwave the 2nd day. I served it with brown rice and a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRUDY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
I substituted Orange Roughy for the Snapper, didn't drain the juices from the tomatoes, and added salt & pepper to taste. It was FANTASTIC! Excellent flavor, very easy and fast! I even got my wife to eat it, who usually hates anything that even smells like fish. I couldn't believe it if I didn't see it with my own eyes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Hercules, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
Yum! I followed the recipe but for only 2 pieces of snapper (1/2 lb) so lots of sauce, and served it all over rice. Very easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
I found this to be a very simple recipe with excellent flavour. I used left over fresh salsa from the night before and added the capers and olives to that and cooked it for the 10 minutes. I found there to be enough sauce to keep the fish very moist during the cooking. thanks!! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cabo San Lucas, Baja California Sur, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2006
This recipe has a fatal flaw. Minimal liquid. There are 2 items that are drained, but the liquid is not reserved. There is a mention of simmer, but no liquid. Baking without liquid is results in dry fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
This was one of the best fish dishes I've had. I've made it 3 times and ate it all myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
This was delicious...definitely 5 star quality!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
This was very good. I omitted the capers, and shortcut a bit by using 1 14-oz. can diced tomatoes, drained. Also added a little bit of white wine to the simmer. Put all the sauce on top of the fish instead of some on the bottom (had already put the fish in the dish). 15 minutes in the oven was perfect. Good and easy for a nice, weeknight meal. (Served with lemon-spinach couscous and spinach.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
I've made this a couple times now and the response is always the same... excellent. I use, however, Halibut for the fish. I can't imagine any other black olive than Kalamata so that's what i use. There is nothing that needs changing in the recipe (which is hard to come by). Serve with side of spinich and maybe some rice! Great healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

"BBQ" Broiled Red Snapper

Here’s a fish recipe even non fish eaters will love.

Veracruz-Style Red Snapper

See how to make a quick and delicious Mexican Gulf Coast seafood recipe.

Jamaican Fried Snapper

See how to make a flavorful fried fish, Jamaica-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States