Red Snapper Livornese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Wow, this was really good. I had read the reviews and noted that someone said there was no liquid. So after everything was in the frying pan, I added about 1/2 cup of chicken broth and 1/4 cup of white wine. Also, I thought I had capers but I did NOT so I omitted them, and had to substitute chopped olives for sliced since that was all I had. The recipe needed about a teaspoon of salt, but after all these changes it was delicious. I served on a bed of shaved and steamed cauliflower - similar to rice which soaked up all the yummy sauced. What a delicious, hearty, and healthy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
I made this exactly as written. It's my first experience with Red Snapper - and now I'm so excited to have a new fish dish in my repertoire. I'm having the leftovers today for lunch - and even reheated, the texture of the red snapper and flavor of the spicy sauce are both wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BisBatt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
I love the combination of garlic, tomatoes, capers & olives. Though I don't know if snapper's the best fish for this recipe. I have a similar recipe for swordfish, however, the fish is sauteed instead of baked. I also added the tomato juice & white wine as recommended by another member.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
I love this recipe. We're always looking for ways to cook the fish we bring home from the coast, and this has become a favorite. And what I love is that no modifications are necessary (but I do add more olives b/c we love them)! Simple enough for a family meal, but nice enough to serve to company as well. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Wonderful flavors! I used swordfish, which I feel holds up well to the number of ingredients added to the dish. I also skipped the olives, as they are not a favorite of mine. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2008
Loved it, easy and quick. I used canned diced tomatoes drained, and left out the re d pepper because my kids hate spicy. I did red snapper and tuna in the same dish-both were delicious. Green beans and crusty bread to soak up the extra tomato mixture made a healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Very moist, which was good. It was too spicy for my family. Nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Simply delicious! I used fresh tomatoes for the sauce and kalamata olives. We try to eat fich twice a week and always on the junt for great new tastes. We will be having this one again and again and will try with different types of fish too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
Excellent. Didn't have snapper, tho. Or fresh parsley or lemon. Would probably be better with fresh, but was five-star with dried parsley and bottled lemon. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
This was super easy and really delicious! My husband loved it and both of my children also enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

"BBQ" Broiled Red Snapper

Here’s a fish recipe even non fish eaters will love.

Veracruz-Style Red Snapper

See how to make a quick and delicious Mexican Gulf Coast seafood recipe.

Jamaican Fried Snapper

See how to make a flavorful fried fish, Jamaica-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States