Red Snapper Livornese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was a good recipe, my first attempt at snapper. Fish itself was a little tough (possibly overcooked slightly) but very tasty. The sauce is not overpowering and compliments the fish nicely. I did not have any olives, so those were omitted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Not bad. I mixed it up a little bit and used fresh roma tomatoes, added in some kosher salt, upped the crushed red pepper and instead of parsley threw in some spinach. I would have loved to have had it with a side of pasta, but due to a low-to-no carb diet....added a side of spinach. Was very easy to make and fairly quick which is nice for the weeknights after working a full day and getting a decent meal on the table. I would make it again for sure and continue to play with the ingredients. Good base recipe though. Thanks for the share :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Antonio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This was such a tasty way to eat my Yellow-eye Snapper! It was very easy and I had all of the ingredients on hand. I used a can of diced tomatoes instead of whole and didn't have a problem with the liquid/simmering. Looked fancy for minimal effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyndsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Delicious! Didn't change a thing. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zsuzsa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tiszaujvaros, Borsod-Abaúj-Zemplén, Hungary
Living In: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I would have given this 4 stars were it not for the snapper - cod would probably have been a better choice. The sauce was delicious - served it with couscous as suggested, but hubby hates olives and kids hate capers, so I probably won't get a chance to try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSBEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tahoe City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Sooo good. The fish I had planned to use had gone bad, so I tried the recipe with pork chops instead. I served this with some linguine tossed in olive oil and was really impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
My family loved this recipe. I used my home grown canned tomatoes and before I read the recipe had poured in all the liquid from them. The flavor was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnebago, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Fantastic recipe. I never quite know what to do with fish, since frying isn't an option. I used Italian Style Stewed Tomatoes undrained to give it more liquid and the sauce, along with everything else, was delicious. My husband loved it and I would make this again and again. Might try it with other types of fish next time. A real winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Sooo easy! I love this recipe because we do a lot of fishing theres always tons of rockfish in the freezer along with a bottle of cheap white wine. I add a LOT of crushed red pepper and I use a little water to rinse out the canned tomatoes to add more liquid to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This dish is DELICIOUS! The only change I made was to use cilantro rather than parsley as it gives it a better flavor. I also use a little bit of the juice from the tomatos, olives and capers when cooking the sauce. This is one of my new favorite recipes. I have also tried is with Basa and Cod.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

"BBQ" Broiled Red Snapper

Here’s a fish recipe even non fish eaters will love.

Veracruz-Style Red Snapper

See how to make a quick and delicious Mexican Gulf Coast seafood recipe.

Jamaican Fried Snapper

See how to make a flavorful fried fish, Jamaica-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States