Red Snapper Livornese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Delicious & easy! I used my large Calphalon skillet to sauté, adding 1/2 c white wine and some fresh chopped tomatoes from my garden (along with some canned plum tomatoes, using the juices) then placed the fish in the skillet, spooned sauce over the top, and put the whole skillet in the oven for 15 minutes. Top with fresh parsley. Placed on top of a bed of orzo with a side of asparagus. One pot meal that was restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
That was outstanding! The best red snapper ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This was beyond delicious. I am making for the second time in two weeks because I am totally craving it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Thought this was great. Only change I made was fresh tomatoes. It had plenty of liquid. Will make it again with any white fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Just made this recipe and I was delighted by how tasty it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Very tasty and flexible dish - I have made it a few times with and without small substitutions. As long as the main flavours are there (tomatoes, capers, olives) it always turns out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erinmccartan
Home Town: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada
Photo by patpicos
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Had baked snapper at a restaurant last friday and I attempted to replicate the recipe. This was the closest i could find to get started. Small changes: I avoided the black olives, used Basa instead of snapper In my sauce i use 5 full tomatoes from a can and used a good amount of its juice. I let it simmer until thicker. I placed the fish on top of garlic mashed potatoes. Veggies: red peppers, slices of carrot, and brocoli sauteed in a pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
To JQB, please re-read the recipe. It calls for 5 whole canned tomatoes, drained and chopped, not 5 cans of tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Awesome! However, the recipe calls for 5 cans of tomatoes, I used only 2. Also, per comments from other reviews I added back half tone liquid from the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Made with hake fillets - didn't care for the hake itself too much (it's a rather strong tasting fish), but we LOVED this recipe. So easy, so flavorful, and it didn't require any odd ingredients. Cooking times were perfect, and I baked it in my counter-top oven so I didn't have to heat up to kitchen too much in these hot summer times. I served with a side of couscous cooked with broth, chopped spinach, and onions, and I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VesHeill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

"BBQ" Broiled Red Snapper

Here’s a fish recipe even non fish eaters will love.

Veracruz-Style Red Snapper

See how to make a quick and delicious Mexican Gulf Coast seafood recipe.

Jamaican Fried Snapper

See how to make a flavorful fried fish, Jamaica-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States