Red Snapper Livornese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
My kids and I thought this was great!! I didnt have any black olives, and someone metnioned mushrooms.. Wish I would have thought of that! I did 3/4 of a can w/ some juice diced tomatoes. Sauteed ginger w/ the onion & garlic. That gave it great flavor w/ the snapper. Served w/ cous-cous and spinach (like others!)- Thanks for the great post!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bizycooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
I made this recipe to the specs, and my husband and I ended up eating a pizza instead. It just wasn't a very good flavor, and I felt like snapper was a terrible fish to use. The flavors just didn't equal themselves out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bella V.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
My husband and I both enjoyed this easy recipe, however, I didn't get much "sauce" from the ingredients so next time I will double everything but the fish, and maybe add some tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Genevieve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Gibbons, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
My husband will not eat capers...so with some slight changes he enjoyed this dish made for two and cleaned his plate. Im not a big fan of red snapper and would enjoy this dish with another type of firm flesh fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belfast, County Antrim, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
Yum! I'm a beginner in the kitchen but this was easy and fun and tasty to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcplaywright

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Merrick, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
Very good! I used 1 can of diced tomatoes (drained) and subsituted dried parsley for fresh. Came out so tasty and delicious! Will defnitely be making this again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JayViolet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weehawken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
I actually scored this recipe very high because it got the seal of approval from a picky husband as well as an 8 year old and 6 year old. I made the recipe just as written and it was amazingly easy and tasty. It was nice and light although still filling. I made it with rice and a side veggie and - voila, a nice balanced meal that everyone enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneBiteRule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
My husband is not a big fish lover, so when he asked what was for dinner - he wasn't too thrilled when I said snapper. After dinner he said that he was pleasantly surprised and really like it. Personally - I thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
I served this dish to 60 people today. Outstanding compliments! The absolutely only complaint was the bones in the Red Snapper. I personally didn't care for the Snapper & will probably use Cod next time. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Redmond, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
excellent recipe left out the capers and doubled garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

"BBQ" Broiled Red Snapper

Here’s a fish recipe even non fish eaters will love.

Veracruz-Style Red Snapper

See how to make a quick and delicious Mexican Gulf Coast seafood recipe.

Jamaican Fried Snapper

See how to make a flavorful fried fish, Jamaica-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States