Red Snapper Livornese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
It was okay -- but I don't plan to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
probably best snapper ever with following adjustments. did not have capers and used small amnt of anchovies. also used frsh compari toms`which gave plenty of liquid instead of canned. plenty of lime instead of lemon. sauteed only for 3 mins and only 5 mins for reduction. dish was best snapper i ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This was okay, not perfect. I served it over pasta. There's hardly any leftovers, so I guess that means it was liked around here. :) I halved the capers, because I don't like them but did happen to have some on hand. I also used a 30 oz can of diced tomatoes, undrained, following other reviewers' suggestions. I'm glad I did, it left ample sauce for the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Johnston

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This was a wonderful dish, easy to prepare. I added 3 tbls chicken broth to add moisture. This sauce would dress up other dishes by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
WOW! This recipe was such a snap to make(no pun intended)! The flavors were just popping in my mouth. To save time I used a 15 oz. can of Italian style diced tomoatoes (drained), a small can of sliced olives and followed the rest of the recipe to the T. It couldn't have been better. I served it with pan fried polenta cakes and steamed broccoli. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star_Eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
This was exceptional. Served over couscous! Made exactly as written. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
This was absolutely delicious. I used chopped tomatoes, one and a half can for 6 servings, added a bit of wine in the sauce and seasoned with extra salt both in the sauce and on the fish. I also omitted the lemon on the fish as it is tangy enough as is. I served it with mashed potatoes made with extra virgin olive oil (1/2 cup) and crushed garlic (4 cloves). Yummmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This was a delicious dinner. I chopped the olives as well so that they were a little smaller, and I used one can of petite diced tomatoes instead of chopped whole tomatoes. I also added a small can of tomato sauce. I served this over pasta instead of rice, simply because we have eaten so much rice lately. I used a small rigatoni. Husband says he would like this again. The sauce could deliciously be converted into a chicken dish as well. Yum Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Fabulous dish !!! And I don't even know how to cook and I hit a HR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This was very good! It's a great recipe for a special occasion or dinner party. I served it with Confetti Couscous (another All Recipes recipe) & it was the perfect combination! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blenheim, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Darlington, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

"BBQ" Broiled Red Snapper

Here’s a fish recipe even non fish eaters will love.

Veracruz-Style Red Snapper

See how to make a quick and delicious Mexican Gulf Coast seafood recipe.

Jamaican Fried Snapper

See how to make a flavorful fried fish, Jamaica-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States