Red Snapper Livornese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
It was okay -- but I don't plan to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
probably best snapper ever with following adjustments. did not have capers and used small amnt of anchovies. also used frsh compari toms`which gave plenty of liquid instead of canned. plenty of lime instead of lemon. sauteed only for 3 mins and only 5 mins for reduction. dish was best snapper i ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This was okay, not perfect. I served it over pasta. There's hardly any leftovers, so I guess that means it was liked around here. :) I halved the capers, because I don't like them but did happen to have some on hand. I also used a 30 oz can of diced tomatoes, undrained, following other reviewers' suggestions. I'm glad I did, it left ample sauce for the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Johnston

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This was a wonderful dish, easy to prepare. I added 3 tbls chicken broth to add moisture. This sauce would dress up other dishes by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
WOW! This recipe was such a snap to make(no pun intended)! The flavors were just popping in my mouth. To save time I used a 15 oz. can of Italian style diced tomoatoes (drained), a small can of sliced olives and followed the rest of the recipe to the T. It couldn't have been better. I served it with pan fried polenta cakes and steamed broccoli. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Star_Eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
This was exceptional. Served over couscous! Made exactly as written. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
This was absolutely delicious. I used chopped tomatoes, one and a half can for 6 servings, added a bit of wine in the sauce and seasoned with extra salt both in the sauce and on the fish. I also omitted the lemon on the fish as it is tangy enough as is. I served it with mashed potatoes made with extra virgin olive oil (1/2 cup) and crushed garlic (4 cloves). Yummmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This was a delicious dinner. I chopped the olives as well so that they were a little smaller, and I used one can of petite diced tomatoes instead of chopped whole tomatoes. I also added a small can of tomato sauce. I served this over pasta instead of rice, simply because we have eaten so much rice lately. I used a small rigatoni. Husband says he would like this again. The sauce could deliciously be converted into a chicken dish as well. Yum Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Fabulous dish !!! And I don't even know how to cook and I hit a HR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2009
This was very good! It's a great recipe for a special occasion or dinner party. I served it with Confetti Couscous (another All Recipes recipe) & it was the perfect combination! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blenheim, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Darlington, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

"BBQ" Broiled Red Snapper

Here’s a fish recipe even non fish eaters will love.

Veracruz-Style Red Snapper

See how to make a quick and delicious Mexican Gulf Coast seafood recipe.

Jamaican Fried Snapper

See how to make a flavorful fried fish, Jamaica-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States