Red Snapper Livornese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was a good recipe, my first attempt at snapper. Fish itself was a little tough (possibly overcooked slightly) but very tasty. The sauce is not overpowering and compliments the fish nicely. I did not have any olives, so those were omitted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Not bad. I mixed it up a little bit and used fresh roma tomatoes, added in some kosher salt, upped the crushed red pepper and instead of parsley threw in some spinach. I would have loved to have had it with a side of pasta, but due to a low-to-no carb diet....added a side of spinach. Was very easy to make and fairly quick which is nice for the weeknights after working a full day and getting a decent meal on the table. I would make it again for sure and continue to play with the ingredients. Good base recipe though. Thanks for the share :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyRae13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This was such a tasty way to eat my Yellow-eye Snapper! It was very easy and I had all of the ingredients on hand. I used a can of diced tomatoes instead of whole and didn't have a problem with the liquid/simmering. Looked fancy for minimal effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyndsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Delicious! Didn't change a thing. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zsuzsa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tiszaujvaros, Borsod-Abaúj-Zemplén, Hungary
Living In: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I would have given this 4 stars were it not for the snapper - cod would probably have been a better choice. The sauce was delicious - served it with couscous as suggested, but hubby hates olives and kids hate capers, so I probably won't get a chance to try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSBEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tahoe City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Sooo good. The fish I had planned to use had gone bad, so I tried the recipe with pork chops instead. I served this with some linguine tossed in olive oil and was really impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
My family loved this recipe. I used my home grown canned tomatoes and before I read the recipe had poured in all the liquid from them. The flavor was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnebago, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Fantastic recipe. I never quite know what to do with fish, since frying isn't an option. I used Italian Style Stewed Tomatoes undrained to give it more liquid and the sauce, along with everything else, was delicious. My husband loved it and I would make this again and again. Might try it with other types of fish next time. A real winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Sooo easy! I love this recipe because we do a lot of fishing theres always tons of rockfish in the freezer along with a bottle of cheap white wine. I add a LOT of crushed red pepper and I use a little water to rinse out the canned tomatoes to add more liquid to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This dish is DELICIOUS! The only change I made was to use cilantro rather than parsley as it gives it a better flavor. I also use a little bit of the juice from the tomatos, olives and capers when cooking the sauce. This is one of my new favorite recipes. I have also tried is with Basa and Cod.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

"BBQ" Broiled Red Snapper

Here’s a fish recipe even non fish eaters will love.

Veracruz-Style Red Snapper

See how to make a quick and delicious Mexican Gulf Coast seafood recipe.

Jamaican Fried Snapper

See how to make a flavorful fried fish, Jamaica-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States